HB0 Liechtenstein

HB0, Liechtenstein DX-perience :-)
Several belgian hams will be qrv from liechtenstein (hb0) between the 18th and 22 nd of september ,
the aim is to be qrv from 10m to 80m , ssb and cw  with an emphasis on the higher bands , conditions permitting  
The trip starts from 17 in the morning till 23 evening. 

The Team- HB0/ON6NB
ON6NB Liechtenstein is made up 8 operators:

! YES WE CAN ! AND MADE LOT OF FUN (and qso's)!

It's not so easy to get to Liechtenstein with a tower (tnx ON8CW), but yes, we did it...
Pasted Graphic
The objectives  : 
to have a lot of fun ; 
to work as many stations as possible ; 
return to belgium , tired but with a big smile on the face !! ;)

Pilote ON6QB, Frans

Liechtenstein is situated in the Upper Rhine valley of the European Alps and is bordered to the east by Austria and to the south and west by Switzerland. The entire western border of Liechtenstein is formed by the Rhine. Measured south to north the country is about 24 km (15 mi) long. Its highest point, the Grauspitz, is 2,599 m (8,527 ft). Despite its Alpine location, prevailing southerly winds make the climate of Liechtenstein comparatively mild. In winter, the mountain slopes are well suited to winter sports.
surveys using more accurate measurements of the country's borders in 2006 have set its area at 160 km2 (61.776 sq mi), with borders of 77.9 km (48.4 mi).[23] Thus, Liechtenstein discovered in 2006 that its borders are 1.9 km (1.2 mi) longer than previously thought.[24]
Liechtenstein is one of only two
doubly landlocked countries in the world[25]—being a landlocked country wholly surrounded by other landlocked countries (the other is Uzbekistan). Liechtenstein is the sixth-smallest independent nation in the world by land area.
The principality of Liechtenstein is
divided into 11 communes called Gemeinden (singular Gemeinde). The Gemeinden mostly consist only of a single town or village. Five of them (Eschen, Gamprin, Mauren, Ruggell, and Schellenberg) fall within the electoral district Unterland (the lower county), and the remainder (Balzers, Planken, Schaan, Triesen, Triesenberg, and Vaduz) within Oberland (the upper county).
Pasted Graphic 10 Pasted Graphic 11

Pasted Graphic 5